2022 Council Annual Recognition Dinner

Due to the recent increase in COVID-19 cases in Los Angeles County, the Council Annual Recognition Dinner has been postponed.  (New Date TBA)

Safe Scouting is our number 1 priority.  Please wear your mask, get vaccinated, and maintain appropriate distance. Visit www.glaacbsa.org/COVID-19 for the latest Scouting COVID-19 updates.


On behalf of the Greater Los Angeles Area Council, BSA, the Silver Beaver Selection Committee is proud to announce the 2021 class of Silver Beaver Award Recipients.

Honoring The Class of 2021 Silver Beaver Recipients:

  • Sophia Maria Antunez - Pio Pico District
  • Cheryl Mindy Becker - San Gabriel Valley District
  • Stewart Cushman - Board of Directors
  • Iris Dawson - El Camino Real District
  • Bill Drewes - Pacifica District
  • William Robert Hodgkiss - Pacifica District
  • Catharine E. Jones - Pacifica District
  • Michael A. Jones - Pacifica District
  • James Edward Kennedy - Pacifica District
  • Joseph Michael Lipsey - Pacifica District
  • Henry Lum Jr. - Metropolitan District
  • John A. Moe, II - Board of Directors
  • Adam C. Ng - Metropolitan District
  • Patti Nishimura - Pacifica District
  • Karen E. Patterson - Board of Directors
  • Daniel Polarek - San Gabriel Valley District
  • Sheryl London Ruskin - Pacifica District
  • Deanna Schnabel - Board of Directors
  • Craig Stephen Snodgrass - Rose Bowl District
  • George Sorensen - Rose Bowl District
  • Richard John Terrile, Ph.D. - Rose Bowl District
  • Latha Vasan - Pio Pico District
  • Rosemary Martinez Vivero - Exploring